Search to find new city clerk in Stanhope.

City council members in Stanhope this week accepted the resignation of Jessica Murray as city clerk.Murray has been serving in that capacity since 2014. The council will look at applications for the position at a future meeting. The Stanhope city council approved with making a donation to YSS of Hamilton County for $350. Elizabeth Blomgren was approved to serve on the Stanhope library board for 2023.

In other matters, the Stanhope city council approved the sale of its yellow fire department truck with bids due by Friday, February 4 at 12 noon to the city office.  The date of February 9 at 6:00 p.m. was set for a public hearing on the proposed city property tax levy for the 2022-23 fiscal year. A resolution authorizing the continued participation  and cooperation in the National Flood Insurance Program for the city of Stanhope was approved. The council approved the directors for the Stanhope  Fire and EMS departments. Mike Hanson will be the fire chief, Brad Anderson as assistant fire chief,  Robert Johnson as fire captain, Dave Read as fire department treasurer, Bryan Hoff as EMS director, Richard Malmquist as EMS assistant director, Brian Wilcox as EMS treasurer and Jill Haman as EMS secretary for 2022.